Online Sexual Harassment Prevention Training
A requirement for any business with 5 or more
The law requires two hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training for all supervisors and one hour of training for nonsupervisory employees to be completed before January 1, 2021. Training is required within six months of hire or promotion every two years.
Please note: The training deadline extension is Jan. 1, 2021, additionally supervisors who were trained in 2018 will not need to be retrained in 2019, as they arguably would have been under the initial Jan. 1, 2020, deadline. The prior two-year training time frame will apply for both supervisory and nonsupervisory employees, meaning any employees trained in 2019 will also not need to be retrained until 2021—and then will only need to be trained every two years thereafter.
This course trains supervisors to identify and eliminate workplace harassment and discrimination based on protected characteristics, by helping them understand the law, and by demonstrating how to appropriately respond to misconduct. It helps supervisors recognize and address inappropriate behavior before it creates a hostile work environment. It also helps build the skills necessary to recognize abusive behavior and other misconduct, microaggressions, and unconscious bias that may lead to workplace bullying, hostility, and reduced productivity and creativity. This course provides practical tips on creating a safe, inclusive work environment, including safe and positive options for bystander intervention.
The course content satisfies the sexual harassment training mandates of California (including AB 1825, AB 2053, SB 396, and SB 1343). The course engages faculty and staff members on how to identify and report sexual and interpersonal misconduct; and covers awareness and prevention education topics required by the Clery Act and Title IX (including state law definitions of consent, sexual assault, domestic and dating violence, stalking, and victim protections). For supervisors, the training is 120 minutes.
This course engages employees and raises their awareness about harassment and discrimination by explaining the law and providing insight on how to appropriately respond to and report misconduct. It provides practical tips to help maintain a safe, inclusive work environment, including safe and positive options for bystander intervention, using inclusive language, and avoiding microaggressions. Interactive exercises engage learners with realistic situations, scenarios, tasks, and model strategies for promoting a harassment- and discrimination-free workplace. The course content satisfies the state sexual harassment training mandates of California (including AB 1825, AB 2053, SB 396, and SB 1343). For non-supervisors, the training is 60 minutes.
|51 or more||$10||$20|
*all prices above are per person
**pricing is the same for supervisors and non-supervisors