The CRA offers private ServSafe Food Protection Manager Certification®, ServSafe Alcohol® and Sexual Harassment Prevention classes. Our staff of qualified instructors will come to your location and personalize a program to fit the needs of your operation. The host site only needs to provide a classroom-style meeting room and any desired refreshments.
SERVSAFE FOOD PROTECTION MANAGER CERTIFICATION® PRIVATE TRAINING
California law requires every foodservice establishment to have at least one employee who holds Food Protection Manager Certification. The one-day session will review the key terms and concepts from the ServSafe Essentials textbook, which is included in the registration fee. The accredited exam will be administered at the end of the review session and includes 90 multiple-choice questions. Examinees need to score 75 percent or higher to pass. Certification must be renewed every five years.
CRA MEMBER PRICING
ONE TO 10 PEOPLE: $1,400
11 TO 20 PEOPLE: $125 PER PERSON FOR EACH PERSON BEYOND THE BASE 10
21 TO 35 PEOPLE: $95 PER PERSON FOR EACH PERSON BEYOND THE BASE 10
Example: For a class of 22 people, $1,400 plus $1,080 for 12 additional people at $125 per person. Total cost of the class is $2,480
ONE TO 10 PEOPLE: $1,750
11 TO 20 PEOPLE: $155 PER PERSON FOR EACH PERSON BEYOND THE BASE 10
21 TO 35 PEOPLE: $115 PER PERSON FOR EACH PERSON BEYOND THE BASE 10
Example: For a class of 22 people, $1,750 plus $1,380 for 12 additional people at $115. Total cost of the class is $3,130.
SERVSAFE ALCOHOL® RESPONSIBLE BEVERAGE SERVICE TRAINING
ServSafe Alcohol is a highly comprehensive, consistent training program designed to protect you and your customers. The four-hour program presents the material in an interactive way, and lessons are reinforced with guides, charts, exercises and case studies to make concepts memorable. The session concludes with a secured examination. Passing the exam confirms that students have mastered the critical knowledge necessary to provide responsible alcohol service.
CRA MEMBER PRICING $30 PER PERSON WITH A $600 MINIMUM
NON-MEMBER PRICING $40 PER PERSON WITH A $700 MINIMUM
SEXUAL HARASSMENT PREVENTION TRAINING
The two-hour interactive session meets the requirements of AB 1825.
If your company employs 50 or more people, California's AB 1825 requires that you train your supervisors on preventing harassment, discrimination, and retaliation.
Click here for a full schedule of classes open to the public.